Those members who represent the ANA membership on committees hosted by other organizations and institutions.



Ethics, Law and Humanities Committee (ELHC)

Daniel G. Larriviere, MD, JD
2018 - 2023
Ochsner Neuroscience Institute

Zachary Simmons, MD
2012 - 2018
Pennsylvania State University

Erika Simpson, MD
2018 - 2023
Pennsylvania State University

Lynne P. Taylor, MD
2017 - 2021
University of Washington


Association of University Professors of Neurology (AUPN)

Tracey Cho, MD
2017 - 2019
Massachusetts General Hospital


American Brain Coalition (ABC)


Matthew Rizzo, MD
University of Nebraska Medical Center



United Council for Neurologic Subspecialties (UCNS)

Thomas Bleck, MD, MCCM
2020 - 2023
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Darren Gitelman, MD
Northwestern Univerity
Certification Council

Jun Li, MD, PhD 
2018 - 2021
Certification Council

Eric Sorenson, MD
2018 - 2020
Mayo Clinic
Chair, Accreditation Council

Louis H. Weimer, MD
2014 - 2020
Columbia University 
Accreditation Council



Back To Committees